National Federation of Music Clubs

Mississippi Chairpersons

2020-2021

American Music Division

Parade of American Music Chair

Terry Swindol

swindol@bellsouth.net

American Music Division

American Women Composers Chair

Jacquelyn Thornell

jsthornell@bellsouth.net

Arts Division

Chamber Music Chair

Debbie Bullock

debbie@debbiebullock.net

Arts Division

Crusade for Stings Chair

Ann Kay

annkay@comcast.net

Arts Division

Folk Music Chair

Debbie Barnes

debbie.barnes@earthlink.net

Arts Division

International Music Chair

Angela Teasley

artmusict@yahoo.com

Arts Division

Music in Poetry Chair

Betty Turner

bturner@belzonicable.com

Arts Division

Music Service in Community/Choral Music Chair

Inza Calloway

inzacalloway@att.net

Arts Division

Music in Schools and Colleges Chair

Dr. Stephen Sachs

ssachs@belhaven.edu

Arts Division

Together We Sing Chair

Bettye Sledge

bettyesledge@gmail.com

Arts Division

Music Outreach Chair

Carol Durham

cdurham@comcast.net

Arts Division

Sacred Music Chair

Janice Scales

majsca@yahoo.com

Arts Division

National Music Week Chair

William McMullin

wmlmcmullin@gmail.com

Arts Division

National Music Week Essay Chair

Helen Broockmann

hbrucie@gmail.com

Arts Division

Opera Chair

Betty Turner

bturner@belzonicable.com

Finance  Division

Founders Day Chair/Fellow Chair/$52 Club Chair

Cecil Fox, Jr

ccolefox@aol.com

Finance Division

Insignia Chair

Position Available

Finance Division

Memorial and Recognition Chair

Frances Nelson

fnelson1@comcast.net

Finance Division

Past Presidents Assembly Chair

Position Available

Public Relations Division

Public Relations Chair

Tiffany Johnson

tyjohnson941216@gmail.com

Competition and Awards Division

Competition and Awards Chair

Position Available

Membership and Education Division

Membership Extension

Debbie Barnes

debbie.barnes@earthlink.net

Membership and Education Division

Senior Club Reporting and Evaluation Chair

Patricia Breeland

pcbreeland@bellsouth.net

Membership and Education Division

Yearbook and Achievement Record Chair

Princess Thompson

pthompson@madison-schools.com

Student/Collegiate Division

Student/Collegiate Auditions Chair

Position Available

Administrative Division

Arts Advocacy Chair

Margaret Duretta

mkd2020@bellsouth.net

Administrative Division

Historian

Marian Durfey

percydurfey@comcast.net

Junior Division

Junior Counselor/Festival Co-Chair

Dorothy Glover

dorothyglover@comcast.net

Junior Division

Festival Co-Chair

Anne DeViney

akdeviney@hotmail.com

Junior Division

Festival Cup Chair

Susan Walker

sw88keyes@gmail.com

Junior Division

District I Festival Chair

Marilyn Fields

mgcfields54@gmail.com

Junior Division

District II-A Festival Chair

Junior Division

District II-B   Festival Chair

Junior Division

District III Festival Chair

Janice Mesrobian

jmesrobian@comcast.net

Junior Division

District III Festival Co-Chair

Ann DeViney

akdeviney@hotmail.com

Junior Division

District IV Festival Chair

Portia Davis

pianolover95@yahoo.com

Junior Division

District V Festival Chair

Betty Turner

bturner@belzonicable.com

Junior Division

District VI A&B Festival Chair

Sandy Coutoumanos

sandycoutoumanos@msn.com

Junior Division

District VI A&B Festival Co-Chair

Darwin Brooks

dbrooks@bmc.edu

Junior Division

District VI-C Festival Chair

Ginger Stockton

gingersofcorinth@att.net

Junior Division

Festival Improvisation Chair/Junior Composers Chair/Lynn Freeman Olson Competition Awards Chair

Melinda Porter

melindaporter3@aol.com

Junior Division

Dance Chair

Mona Nicholas

mona_nicholas@hotmail.com

© 2020 Mississippi Federation of music clubs